WORD Day 2019 Tweet Chat

Help us to celebrate the first ever WOrld young Rheumatic Disease Day on Monday 18th March 2019 by taking part in our Tweet chat!

The WORD Day Tweet Chat, which I will be hosting alongside Jordan Canning, will focus on rheumatic diseases in children and young people. Everyone is invited to take part!

The Tweet Chat will take place on Twitter between 6pm and 7pm GMT/UK time on Monday 18th March 2019. Equivalent times include 7pm to 8pm CET, 2pm to 3pm EDT, and 11am to 12pm PDT.

To help you prepare, here are our four questions:

  1. What are some of the key challenges for children and young people with rheumatic diseases?
  2. Have you got any examples of good practice for the diagnosis, treatment and/or management of rheumatic diseases in children and young people?
  3. How do you think we can raise more awareness of rheumatic diseases in children and young people?
  4. In your own opinion, what does the future look like for children and young people with rheumatic diseases?

Simply use #WORDDay2019 to take part!

Written by simonrstones

Simon R. Stones BSc (Hons) is a multi-award winning patient advocate, consultant and researcher from Bolton in the United Kingdom. He was recognised in 2019 as one of the top 100 most influential people with disabilities in the UK, and was the winner of the international WEGO Health Award for Patient Healthcare Collaborator in 2017. He is a passionate advocate and ambassador for people living with chronic conditions and invisible illnesses, inspired and empowered by his own journey with juvenile arthritis, fibromyalgia, and inflammatory bowel disease since childhood, as well as a carer for his mother. He is currently an Associate Fellow of the Royal Commonwealth Society, a trustee of Fibromyalgia Action UK and RAiISE, board member of the European Network for Children with Arthritis (ENCA) and President of the European Network of Fibromyalgia Associations (ENFA).

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: